Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal: The Rising Storm

Hey guys! I’ve got a YA cover reveal for you today; this is the first book is a set trilogy and the hope is that all three books will be published by the end of 2018! This one is currently set to publish in April of this year and I cannot wait to read it. Below I’ve included a little more info about the book and the author; scroll beyond that and you’ll see the gorgeous cover! Spoiler alert- IT’S PURPLE!!!! ❤ If you’d like to pre-order the book I’ve included the universal Amazon link as well.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

An addictive and gripping dystopian series, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Dared to ThinkThe Hunger Games and The Gender Game.

What if the end of the world was just the beginning?

15-year-old Alice Davenport was a loner and an outcast before the Storms swept away everything she knew. Saved from the ravaged remains of London by the mysterious and all-powerful Paradigm Industries, her fierce independence and unique skills soon gain her recognition from the highest levels of command. But their plans to rebuild civilisation from scratch mean destroying all remnants of the past – no matter what, or who, gets left behind.

Alice must decide if she will fight for the old world, or the new…

Decades later15-year-old Carter Warren is woken from the Catacombs after years of cryonic sleep. He’s determined to do whatever it takes to climb the ranks to Controller General – until he realises the Industry’s control methods have become harsher than ever. The Barricades make sure nothing from the Deadlands can get in to the Community – and no one can get out. And a shocking discovery about his own family causes Carter to question everything he’s ever known…

As Alice becomes entangled in the Industry’s plan for the future, and Carter delves into the secrets of his past, they must make sacrifices which threaten to tear them apart. And both of them are forced to confront an impossible question…

Would you dare to risk it all for the perfect world?

And here’s the cover…..

*
**
***
****
*****
****
***
**
*

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

When Ceri isn’t writing, she’s a self-employed project management consultant specialising in financial services. She lives in Bristol, England and has various obsessions including all things Spanish, renovating houses, travelling and her dog, Pablo.

In the last few years she’s won the Exeter Short Story Award, Global Short Stories annual prize, the Flash 500 Award, the Story Star Publishing Prize and the Writers’ Forum Short Story competition.

AMAZON UNIVERSAL LINK- HERE

 

 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: The Rising Storm”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s